Eagle County, Colorado


Our Community Foundation founders are local families and organizations.  All share a passion for helping the people who make the Eagle River Valley such a special place to live.

Founding Families are the catalyst investors and community leaders who create and sustain this community foundation. They share a commitment to understanding complex local issues and solutions. In turn, we seek to identify and support the collective action of nonprofit organizations working to address the most critical needs of local vulnerable families.

Founders pledge a three-year donation aligned with their values and interests to fund the community foundation. The financial commitment is generally $10,000 per year over a three-year pledge period, or $25,000.

Our group of Founders is growing and we thank the following:

Elana Amsterdam and Rob Katz
Christine and John Bakalar
Lindsey and Onie Bolduc
Doe Browning and Family
Lucy and Ron Davis
Sherry and Ken Fardie
Betsy and Jesse Fink
Beverly and Phil Freedman
Amy and Kevin Gould
Carla Guarascio
Cynthia and Dan Helle
Alison Mass and Sal Bommarito
Maria, John and Nico McEvoy
Jeanne and Harry McQueeney
Elizabeth and Steve Miller
Michele Mittelman and Family
June and Paul Rossetti
Sue and Mike Rushmore
Page and Michael Slevin
Madeline and Les Stern
Lorrie and Mike Zupon

Western Colorado Community Foundation
The Gallegos Corporation


Additional financial support and leadership have been generously contributed from the following:

Susie Davis
Seth Ehrlich
Bill Jensen
Eric and Lori Lorenz
Jeremy Rietmann
Beth Slifer
Deb and Larry Sullivan

Learn more about becoming a Founder for Our Community Foundation- please call us at 970-446-6502